The Honorable President of Islamic Republic of Pakistan is the Patron of the University. Late Maj. Gen. (R) Muhammad Zulfiqar Ali Khan was the Founding Chancellor. Mr. Hassan Muhammad Khan is the Chancellor of the University and Prof. Dr. Anis Ahmad, an eminent scholar of international repute and educationist of distinction, is the founding Vice-Chancellor of the University. The vice-chancellor is the chief executive and academic head of the university. The Board of Governors (BOG) and the Academic Council are the highest policy making bodies of the University.

Board of Trustees

  • Mr. Hassan Muhammad Khan
  • Prof. Dr Anis Ahmad
  • Mr. Saeed Akhtar (Advocate)
  • Begum Rahat Afza Khanum
  • Mr. Tariq Iqbal Khan
  • Prof. Dr. Shahid Mufti
  • Dr. Muhammad Shoaib Khan

Board of Governors

  • Mr. Hassan M Khan                                                 Chancellor/Chairman Board of Governors
  • Mr. Justice (R) Mian Shakirullah Jan                         Nominee of Chief Justice of Pakistan
  • Prof. Dr. Masoom Yasinzai                                       Nominee of Chairman, HEC
  • Mr. Haseeb Athar                                                     Secretary, Ministry of Federal Education and Professional Training
  • Mr. Saeed Akhtar                                                     Nominee of IIMCT
  • Begum Rahat Afzal Khanum                                   Nominee of IIMCT
  • Mr. Asadullah Khan                                                  Nominee of IIMCT
  • Malik Sohail Hussain                                                Chairman (Coordination), FPCCI
  • Dr. Muhammad Bilal Khan                                       Scientist of Internation Repute, Nominated bu the Board of Governors
  • Prof. Dr. G. A. Miana                                                Eminent Scholor, Nominated by the Chancellor
  • Prof. Dr. Anis Ahmad                                                Vice-Chancellor/Secretary Board of Governors